Last weekend I grilled a whole bunch of boneless, skinless chicken breasts for the week. I was afraid it might be the last good grilling weekend, plus, I wanted lots of chicken for us to have for the week so we didn’t fall back on take-out.

I love a good chicken salad–you know the kind, with creamy mayo and crisp celery…yum. I wondered if I could make a lighter version, and ended up with a cross between a chicken and Waldorf salad.

Chicken Wally Salad
Serves 2-4, depending… 🙂

2 Cups Chopped skinless, boneless chicken breast
1 Cup chopped celery
1 Cup chopped apple (I love a Honeycrisp or Fuji apple)
Curry powder, salt & pepper to taste
2-3 tablespoons plain, non-fat Greek yogurt (the salad should be moist, but not overly dressed or runny)

Serve on its own, on top of lettuce, sprinkled with a few chopped almonds and/or raisins.