Injured again!

It happened about a month ago, actually. I was reaching down for my purse in a restaurant and “ZIPPPP! Pingggg!”

It felt like someone was pulling hard on a long hair on the back of my upper arm. And it kept happening–this funny electrical buzz in my arm. Sharp. Insistent.

It was intermittent, this pain. I didn’t know when it would happen or what would cause it. But it hurt to run or jump or move my arm in just about any direction.

And then my fingers started going numb, so I went to the doctor.

Diagnosis? Tendinitis.

Wear an elbow brace. Ice it. Take ibuprofen. No upper body work for at least 7 days, and when you start, start slow.

As I said, it’s been a month, and it’s just starting to feel better. I’ve worked out a few times with my arms, and I’d love to start going heavier, but I’m scared of further injury. Am I injury prone, or doing something wrong?

